Just another WordPress.com site

And that’s it, over already, hasn’t the month just flown by. I had a long run/walk today in lovely sunshine yet again. My timing was a bit off though, I had delayed going out a little to avoid the hottest part of the day but unfortunately I forgot about the end of school time and the fact that my route took me past 2 schools.  I don’t know if dodging schoolchildren adds much distance to a run, all that weaving and crossing roads and crossing back…. Anyway, it was a good run. I finished in town so I could go to the supermarket which in hindsight wasn’t the best plan. I was pretty knackered by that point you see, and then of course I had to carry a couple of bags or groceries home. Okay so it’s not that far really but it feels like it after nearly 4 miles and the shopping doesn’t get any lighter the further you walk. Obviously I made it back though! Well anyway, that’s it, the end of Juneathon. It’s been good but it’ll be nice to get back to just 4 or 5 runs a week instead of a daily attempt. And tomorrow looks to be a good day to take a well earner break, plonked in front of the TV watching the men’s semi-finals at Wimbledon. Ahhhh, bliss!

Comments on: "The end of Juneathon 2011" (2)

  1. Enjoy the tennis, and your well earned rest.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

